Stopping to Think
Stopping to Think
Laughing, among other things, with Barnabas Piper
0:00
-33:21

Laughing, among other things, with Barnabas Piper

In this episode I'm joined by Barnabas Piper, cohost of The Happy Rant podcast and coauthor of The Happy Rant book. He's also the author of Hoping for Happiness, The Pastor's Kid, The Curious Christianand Help My Unbelief. 

We talk about the role of humor in Christian life, authors who helped him develop a sense of humor, reading the Bible, and why everyone should read Fredrik Backman. I hope you enjoy the conversation as much as I did.

If you like the podcast, be sure to check out the Stopping to Think newsletter as well - I publish bi-weekly, on the weeks opposite of the podcast.  

0 Comments
Stopping to Think
Stopping to Think
Thoughts on the Bible, theology, culture, books, and whatever else is making me think
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Will Dole